Skip to Main Content
Registrar’s Office

Puerto Rico Educational Relief Efforts: Please visit or call 1-855-903-8576 for more information.

Restrictive State Regulations

Beginning with the Fall 2017 term, UCF may not provide online courses or instruction to students in the following states due to restrictive state regulations:

  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Maryland

UCF continues to restrict online course enrollments in these three states:

  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Oregon

UCF expects to join the National State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement and will restore online course delivery and internship opportunities throughout the United States in 2018. UCF is accepting admissions applications for the Spring 2018 term from all states.

Field Work Restrictions

The programs below are further restricted in additional states because of required on-ground field work such as internships or practicums.

Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Programs

These UCF Online programs with field work are restricted in:

  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Puerto Rico*
  • Tennessee*

You may contact the various state higher education regulation authorities or UCF Experiential Learning for more details.

*Field work permitted provided it is student-initiated.